Surviving a disaster; book edition.

“Everyone’s life, no matter how unremarkable, has a moment when it will become extraordinary – a single encounter after which everything that really matters will happen”.

Lines 4 – 7 of page 1 of ‘Severed heads, broken hearts’.

Robyn Schneider, has surely done it again.

And by again, I mean she has completely torn my heart and soul to pieces, I think I’m one book of hers away from becoming Voldemort, (as in my soul has been torn into roughly 6 so far) like I kid you not….

Anyway back to the book; so basically this guy, Toby, catches this severed head when he’s twelve (hence the first part of the title) then his friend, Ezra, who is the protagonist of the story becomes the jock by the time they are seventeen then due to me not wanting to ruin the book, and unforeseen circumstances, one event means that poor (not so) wee Ezra’s life, well it takes an unfortunate turn and his life plans are, in effect severed and broken. So he joins the debate team and meets our girl Cassidy. And then comes the next part of the title… Romance, comedy and mending friendships follow the course of the book, and leave you going through a few too many emotions that are best left unmentioned.

However to be honest in America the book has a different name, so that would have been a nightmare, had I come from the other side of the pond, because the description would have been a whole lot more awful otherwise. It’s called ‘The beginning of everything’ by the way.

“Tell me, what is it you plan to do with your one wild and precious life?”

The book follows the struggles of every day teen life in an extraordinary way. It’s another I believe will leave an impression on you as it has myself. Good of course.

So with that I bid you farewell and happy reading.

Oh btw it took me a week to read this book, imma just warn you all now.

And prepare to fall in love…

 

 

Leave a Reply

